Home » Team




Luis Etchegorry

M.A. Architekt Chamber Registratio Read More n Architektenkammer Hessen, no21314.

Born and raised in Argentina, Luis Etchegorry received in 2002 his Bachelor degree on Architecture from Universidad de Buenos Aires and in 2006 his Master in Arts in Advanced Architectural Design (M.A. / AAD) diploma from SAC -Städelschule Architecture Class- at the Städelschule Staatliche Hochschule für Bildende Künste, Frankfurt am Main, Germany under the tutorship of Prof. Ben van Berkel, Prof. Johan Bettum and Prof. Mark Wigley. From 2006 till 2008, he has been appointed as Guest Professor at the SAC/ Städelschule Architecture Class and co-director of the year-long Space of Communication interdisciplinary project sponsored by T-Mobile Deutschland during the period of 2006-2007. His research and design work has been exhibited at several institutions and exhibitions including the 1st International Architectural Biennale Rotterdam and Portikus Gallery in Frankfurt am Main. Luis has collaborated as an Architect in several architectural practices in Argentina and in the Netherlands.

While working at estudio Claudio Vekstein, in Argentina from 1999 till 2005, he intensively took part in large scale public projects. In 2008 he joined UNStudio (Ben van Berkel and Caroline Bos) and during this period -first as an Architect and later in 2010 as Senior Architect/ Associate, he has worked on many built and award winning projects with highly acclaimed international status. Since he has been working at UNStudio he guided design teams in the initial design phases and successfully contributed to several of UNStudio’s winning competition projects such as the commercial mixed-use projects for SOHO China in Shanghai and the Hanjie Wuhan shopping mall. Luis has been responsible for coordinating the work flow between client’s input and overall design vision, guiding the relevant design studies undertaken and progress the project from competition stage until completion of Design Development.

During the time in Amsterdam, Luis established his individual practice DiA-Studio, with which he has contributed with several design studies and competition entries to an international architectural discourse.


Former team members

Juliane Maier — Arrate Vidarte — Shima Moradi — Nasim Delkash — Marina Rodriguez — Holden Vides — Fei Alexeli — Diana Hadzhitseneva — Prima Surya Abdullah — Iuliia Kuzhleva — Pantea Khatirzad — Christos Voutichtis — Aris Santarmos

Comments are closed.